top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdrienne

#littlebun2 Nursery tour!


I have had 95% of the nursery complete since probably March, but I've been holding out on a few things because I wanted to find the perfect items. Well, this week I finally got them up and the nursery is finished.


Now I'm sure a lot of you are like, "what's the hurry? It's not like you're putting the baby in there immediately." That's true, but I'll be sending sweet little bun2 to their room at 10 weeks or less, and I am definitely not going to have time once they arrive to finish.


Deciding to put bun2 upstairs was not the easiest decision the Sarge & I made. We went back and forth as to whether or not to put Jordy up there, that way, the baby would be on the first floor with us (we have a darling little Cape Cod, with 2 bedrooms on the first floor, and the entire 2nd floor as a 3rd bedroom with a 1/2 bath). But in the end, safety became the bottom line, and an open space with no doors and a lookout over the stairs was just not an ideal place for a toddler. Plus, its large enough that a bed fits in there, should bun2 have some rough nights, mama can crash on the bed up there.


To give you an idea of what we started with, here are some before photos of the nursery.



I mean, that pea green carpet! UGH! But look at those gorgeous floors we uncovered! We didn't have to do anything but clean them, they were in immaculate condition, thank God.


When I was pregnant with Jordy, we did not know his gender ahead of time either, so a lot of what I had for his nursery, got moved into bun2's space, because it was all gender neutral. But I had a few more things I wanted to incorporate in this one, that I really didn't have the options to do at our old house. Like the SHELVES! We did not have any shelving really in Jordy's room, so I was SO EXCITED to fill these babies up. But first, a makeover:


Our old house did not have a lot of natural light, much like this room, so I was on a mission to lighten it up any way I could. That meant painting these dark brown shelves and brackets white!


After that, I started slowly acquiring things to add to them, including Jordy originals!


Cactus wall decal . Jack's Mannequin Lyric print . Snake Plant & Wicker Planter . Vases . Letterboard . Elephant . Cactus . Tiny White Planter . Yellow Geometric Vase . Calming Waves Candle (I linked Amazon, but I got this one at TJ Maxx for $7.99). Rust Doily Rug (I crocheted that myself!).


The tiny white planter will have a succulent planted in it as soon as my Succulent Studios order comes in this month :) The framed black watercolor and the chevron canvas were done by the big brother himself, and are my favorite things in the entire room.


After sorting the shelves, I searched high and low for ANYTHING but grey for the crib sheet and changing pad cover. Like I said, I wanted to brighten the space up as much as I could. So I ended up with an indigo dyed crib sheet, and a fern leaf changing pad cover. And that macrame mobile, that was all me, I made that puppy!


I snagged the super cute dresser off of Facebook Marketplace for a whopping $30! Eventually, I will refinish it, but for now, it matches the nightstand and I love how it goes with the greens in the changing pad cover.


Because this room is so large, the queen bed was the perfect solution for long nights with a newborn and space filler. Its just a basic metal frame with a queen sized mattress and all white linens. My decorating choices can be summed up with one hashtag. #allwhiteeverything Even my husband is completely aware that anytime we are changing anything, chances are, it's going to be white.



And that's it! I had so much fun putting this room together, and I can't wait to show you how bun2 settles into their new room!



222 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page