top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdrienne

#fridayfavorite

Since I've become a SAHM, it has literally become my job to find products that work best for our family. Not just financially since we are a one income household, but that benefit us in all the ways that matter. So every Friday, I want to highlight something that has become an integral part of our everyday life. No one is sponsoring me, I do not receive any free stuff from talking about any of this, I just really, truly love these products and will shamelessly plug them anytime I can. Plus, a majority of them are mama entrepreneurs, and if we aren't helping each other out, what are we actually doing?


This week, I'm going to brag about my current favorite brand, Tubby Todd Bath Co.


Hair & Body Wash, Everyday Lotion, & All Over Ointment

I found this brand through their Instagram when my son was just under a year old. It was winter and he had some rough patches on the backs of his arms and on his thighs. I was looking for something natural to help combat his mild eczema, and Tubby Todd had popped up in my feed through another IG mama. After browsing their Instagram, website, and reading some reviews on the best line of treatment, I purchased their Hair & Body Wash, Everyday Lotion, All Over Ointment, & the Dream Cream.


I started using everything except the Everyday Lotion because I used the Dream Cream instead for his entire body, and then spot treated his arms and legs with the All Over Ointment. And I kid you not, after two nights of using these products, his arms and legs were as smooth as his butt(which perfectly represents the phrase "smooth as a baby's bottom"). On top of that, I didn't have to spend an arm and a leg for these products like most toxic, gluten, dairy, soy, paraben, sulfate, artificial fragrance and color, BPA, & animal cruelty free, vegan, 100% natural + organic, made in the USA products (and YES, Tubby Todd is ALL OF THESE THINGS!!).


If that isn't enough, Andrea and her husband Brian, owners and creators, are hilarious, relatable, and quick to answer any and all questions. Customer service FTW!


Of course, I didn't take any before and after pictures, but if you head over to their website and check out their reviews, TONS of parents have posted before and afters of their kids who had much worse skin issues than my son did and the results speak for themselves.


BUT THATS NOT ALL! With my son, I had angry red lines ALL OVER my lower stomach. Like, I had no idea stretch marks could be so awful looking. After he was born, they didn't go away immediately and I thought for sure I'd be stuck with them forever. When he turned one, I started a weight loss journey that ended in losing 50lbs and BOOM, my stretch marks were near invisible. So when we found out littlebun2 was on the way, I immediately started looking up formulas and lotions and oils that would help combat the severity of my stretch mark hell. Enter Tubby Todd Belly Oil.



I have been applying this oil daily after I get out of the shower and I literally have ZERO stretch marks. The ones that showed up with my son are still virtually invisible and I have not acquired any new ones. I mean, Look at that 35w3d belly! Not a mark to be seen! And yes, I am wearing a Tubby Todd Mama shirt because I really do love their stuff so much.


So for any of you parents out there that are searching for quality, natural,EFFECTIVE bath and body goodies for your buns, look no further! Tubby Todd will be your new jam.




104 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page